From the blog


Carnival talent featured on new Miranda Lambert album, “Platinum”

No Comments

Miranda Lambert’s latest studio album, Platinum, (released June 3rd) features multiple Carnival Music personnel. Carnival’s Frank Liddell co-produced the album with Chuck Ainley and Glenn Worf. Carnival writers, Stephanie Lambring and Aubrie Sellers, have their BGVS featured on the track “Girls,” while Mando Saenz can be heard playing harmonica for “Old Sh!t,”[...]

David Nail-I'm A Fire Album Cover

David Nail’s I’m A Fire released March 4th

No Comments

Carnival’s David Nail releases his latest effort, I’m A Fire, today on MCA Nashville. The album, co-produced by Chuck Ainley, Glenn Worf, and Frank Liddell is the follow up to 2011’s critically acclaimed Sound of A Million Dreams. The first single from the album is the hit,”Whatever She’s Got.” The album also features[...]

Liddell Takes Home Two ACM Awards

No Comments

Earlier this month the Academy of Country Music honored Frank Liddell with two awards, Producer of the Year and Album of the Year for Miranda Lambert’s Four The Record along with Miranda, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worff. This is Miranda and Frank’s third Album of The Year award from the[...]

“100 Proof” Available Today

No Comments

Kellie Pickler’s new album 100 Proof is now available. Produced by Luke Wooten and Frank Liddell, the album includes two Carnival songs- “Rockaway” (Pickler, Barry Dean, Brent Cobb) and “Little House On The Highway” (Rodney Clawson, Natalie Hemby). Get it out on iTunes today!

“Let It Rain” Tops the Charts

No Comments

David Nail’s “Let It Rain” is currently at the top of the Billboard and Mediabase country charts. The song was written by Nail and Jonathan Singleton and is the first single off of Nail’s critically acclaimed 2011 release The Sound Of A Million Dreams, produced by Chuck Ainlay and Frank[...]

Carnival Makes Best of 2011 Lists

No Comments

Popular country music blog That Nashville Sound released their best albums and songs of 2011 and Carnival made both lists. On their “Best Albums of 2011″ list, they named David Nail’s The Sound of A Million Dreams number nine, Stoney LaRue’s Velvet number eight, Miranda Lambert’s Four The Record number[...]

Miranda Lambert’s “Four The Record” Now Available

No Comments

Miranda Lambert released her fourth studio album Four The Record this week.  The album was produced by Chuck Ainlay, Glenn Worf and Frank Liddell and includes three Carnival songs- “All Kinds of Kinds”, “Fine Tune” and current top 5 hit “Baggage Claim”.  Get your copy on iTunes or Amazon today!

New Stoney LaRue Album Now Available!

No Comments

Stoney LaRue’s new record Velvet is out today!  The record was produced by Frank Liddell and Mike McCarthy and includes songs from Carnival’s Mando Saenz and Adam Hood.  Buy it on iTunes today!

Pistol Annies’ Debut Record Now Available

No Comments

New group Pistol Annies (Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley) released their debut album Hell On Heels today.  The album was produced by Mike Wrucke, Chuck Ainlay, Glen Worf and Frank Liddell.  Physical copies can be ordered online here and digital copies can purchased here on iTunes.

Miranda Lambert Hits Airwaves with “Baggage Claim”

No Comments

Miranda Lambert’s first single “Baggage Claim” off of her upcoming album Four The Record is now at radio and iTunes.  The album is due out on November 1 of this year and was produced by Frank Liddell and Chuck Ainlay.  “Baggage Claim” was written by Miranda, Luke Laird and Natalie[...]

Pistol Annies Debut “Hell On Heels”

No Comments

Pistol Annies (Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley) have released their first single, “Hell On Heels” to radio and iTunes.  Look for their full length album, co-Produced by Frank Liddell in stores on August 23.

Kellie Pickler Releases “Tough”

No Comments

Kellie Pickler’s first single “Tough” from her upcoming album is now available on iTunes!  The album is co-produced by Frank Liddell and will be out later in 2011.

Revolution is the CMA’s Album of the Year!

No Comments

The Country Music Association honored Miranda Lambert, Mike Wrucke, and our own Frank Liddell with their highly coveted Album Of The Year Award for Lambert’s platinum selling Revolution at Wednesday night’s 44th annual CMA Awards show. It is the first Album Of The Year Award from the CMA for all[...]

Hemby, Jones, Liddell Contribute to “Country Strong” Soundtrack

No Comments

The soundtrack for the major motion picture Country Strong (starring Gweneth Paltrow, Garrett Hedlund and Tim McGraw) hit stores two weeks ago, and some of Carnival’s own had a hand in contributing to the record. Frank Liddell co-produced two tracks, “Liars Lie” (performed by Lee Ann Womack) and “Chances Are”[...]

“Revolution” Goes Platinum!

1 Comment

Earlier this month, Miranda Lambert’s Revolution was certified platinum by RIAA for selling over one million copies. It features Lambert’s first two number one songs, “White Liar” and “The House That Built Me”, and her current single “Only Prettier”. Our congrats to Miranda, our own Natalie Hemby (writer; “White Liar”,[...]