From the blog

Black Sheep - small

Hailey Whitters Announces the Release of her Debut Full-Length Record

No Comments

Hailey Whitters will release her debut full-length record Black Sheep on Carnival Records on October 2. The album was produced by Derek Wells and includes ten tracks, eight of which were written by Whitters including three that she penned by herself. Black Sheep will be up for iTunes pre-order on[…]


Logan Brill’s “Shuteye” Now Available

No Comments

This week Logan Brill released Shuteye, the follow-up to her 2013 critically acclaimed debut release Walking Wires.  The album was produced by Oran Thornton and Matthew Miller and includes songs from Carnival’s own Mando Saenz, Scooter Carusoe and Brent Cobb.  Shuteye is quickly gaining attention; check out what The Huffington Post[…]

Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 2.58.38 PM

Hailey Whitters Signs with APA Nashville

No Comments

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (May 28, 2015) – Singer/songwriter Hailey Whitters has signed with APA, it was announced today by APA Nashville SVP and Head of Concerts, Steve Lassiter. Whitters has opened for a wide variety of acts over the last few years, including Chris Knight, Randy Houser, Josh Thompson, Jana Kramer,[…]


“Mean To Me” Hits #1

No Comments

Carnival Music Congratulates Brett Eldredge & Scooter Carusoe On Their #1 Song “Mean To Me“ Special Thanks & Congratulations to Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Producer Luke Laird & Warner Music Nashville


Alan Jackson Releases New Single “You Go Your Way”

No Comments

“You Go Your Way,” featured on Alan Jackson’s 17th studio album, Thirty Miles West has hit the airwaves. The country music veteran’s track was written by Troy Jones, Tone Lane, and David Lee. Jackson’s Thirty Miles West was released on Jun 1, 2012 and can be purchased on iTunes here.

David Nail Covers Adele

No Comments

An acoustic video of David Nail performing Adele’s “Someone Like You” will air on VEVO and YouTube today. Nail recorded and put the video on the internet for friends who had heard him warming up for his shows with the song and national interest sparked. Check it out on VEVO[…]

Liddell Takes Home Two ACM Awards

No Comments

Earlier this month the Academy of Country Music honored Frank Liddell with two awards, Producer of the Year and Album of the Year for Miranda Lambert’s Four The Record along with Miranda, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worff. This is Miranda and Frank’s third Album of The Year award from the[…]

“100 Proof” Available Today

No Comments

Kellie Pickler’s new album 100 Proof is now available. Produced by Luke Wooten and Frank Liddell, the album includes two Carnival songs- “Rockaway” (Pickler, Barry Dean, Brent Cobb) and “Little House On The Highway” (Rodney Clawson, Natalie Hemby). Get it out on iTunes today!

“Let It Rain” Tops the Charts

No Comments

David Nail’s “Let It Rain” is currently at the top of the Billboard and Mediabase country charts. The song was written by Nail and Jonathan Singleton and is the first single off of Nail’s critically acclaimed 2011 release The Sound Of A Million Dreams, produced by Chuck Ainlay and Frank[…]

Carnival Makes Best of 2011 Lists

No Comments

Popular country music blog That Nashville Sound released their best albums and songs of 2011 and Carnival made both lists. On their “Best Albums of 2011” list, they named David Nail’s The Sound of A Million Dreams number nine, Stoney LaRue’s Velvet number eight, Miranda Lambert’s Four The Record number[…]

“Fine Tune” Named one of the Top 50 Songs of 2011

No Comments

American Songwriter magazine included “Fine Tune” on their list of the top 50 songs of 2011. The song, found on Miranda Lambert’s Four The Record, is ranked number 21 and was written by Luke Laird and Natalie Hemby. Check out the full list of songs here.

Miranda Lambert’s “Four The Record” Now Available

No Comments

Miranda Lambert released her fourth studio album Four The Record this week.  The album was produced by Chuck Ainlay, Glenn Worf and Frank Liddell and includes three Carnival songs- “All Kinds of Kinds”, “Fine Tune” and current top 5 hit “Baggage Claim”.  Get your copy on iTunes or Amazon today!